I must admit I never dreamed that I'd be a chicken farmer. The little buggers really grow on you.
I've had the chickens for 9 months now. They've been laying eggs since July (or so) and they've nearly stopped with the cold temps. Although, today I found an egg in one of the boxes. 


We had our first snow and at first they would have nothing to do with it. It seems they've decided that the snow isn't all that bad. Big Al and some of the girls made their way up to the garage. I went down to check on their food and put some more out. They're so funny. They come running like little kids who hear a potato chip bag being ripped open! Hysterical! I've got to get that on video.


Anyway ... leave me a message, comment, or question. 
Thanks for reading.
Jerome Thomas
12/19/2010 05:20:32 am

This is awesome! I can't wait to get home and show my family what we are missing!!!! Thanks Green Family!

Reply



Leave a Reply.